Kookaburra Tales (Set of 10)

Here is the alternative history of Australia for kids and adults. The plot follows the arrival of the First Flock with its cargo of landed gentry peacocks, trooper pelicans and convict quails. With true Aussie spirit the under-birds rise up and follow our hero Bold Ned Hood and his mates Big Mac and Fryer Tucker along with our native wildlife in a romp through history. They fight tyranny and invent Aussie icons along the way. Household names icons like: One Day Croakit, State of Origin Toadball and the Bea-ute!

Each book also has a final educational ‘Did You Know?’ page outlining the real events.

Laugh and learn, buy and enjoy Kookaburra Tales.


Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: